The Best Things Happen Unexpectedly..

Hey everyone!! it has certainly been a while. Life happened…filled with its daily bumps of ups and downs, joy and sadness and everything in-between. Hopefully, this is me being back to what i love doing….writing/speaking my mind ๐Ÿ™‚

As i was discussing with a friend yesterday, i had an epiphany..I felt like i have been too hard on myself all the while and this is because i have not been too happy about not being where i am supposed to be (professionally..and maybe personally as well). However, this is where the “conundrum” comes in because if i am not hard on my myself, i am afraid i become complacent and if i am hard on myself, i lose focus of my blessings.

To recap on what has been going on since i stopped writing, 2014 was not a good year for me. I had to make the hardest decision to move to another city (California) and if anyone has had to move without any assurance of what’s to come/no money, they know how difficult it is. I would certainly not go into details, but let’s just say things got difficult and i ended up not going for my graduation (i graduated with a Master’s degree in Economics) and it didn’t feel right…and till today, i kinda don’t really look at graduation photos because it reminds me ofย  what i missed, which is celebrating i came this far…

Cut to Jan 2015, i got a job. It was the start of a new / good year for me, at least, iย  have some income, without having to rely on anybody..My contract is to end very soon and the realization has hit me once again, that i may be back to year 2014, if i am i not careful (there are other things involved, which i cannot say) but i guess all i can do is to keep working hard, fighting and praying.

I was telling a friend the other day that i know i am progressing but it is at a very, very , very slow pace, which can be infuriating at times. At least i can say, i am at a better place than where i was last year, which is good right?!!

I just thought to keep you updated of what has been going on and why i have not been focused on my blog..i hope i have your forgiveness ๐Ÿ™‚

its tough but i know we will all get to where we want to be!!

*sigh*

6 thoughts on “The Best Things Happen Unexpectedly..

  1. Pingback: The Best Things Happen Unexpectedly.. | vivacious7

  2. Good to see you are back. Never let your passions die. You have worked so hard, you deserve to be celebrated. It is never to late. I look forward to reading your post. You have fire girl. Stay focused my Dear.๐Ÿ˜‰ I look forward to seeing all you are capable of achieving. Please, share. Stay blessed Beautiful.

  3. Oh, and where are my manners, You deserve an applause. Mrs. Vivian… Continue to reach for every goal.. Congrats on Graduating.

  4. Moving can be hard. I may sound weird just posting this randomly but I have started following you ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Be sure to check out my blog

Leave a Reply

